#83

Hey there.

Check out the playlist I’ve put together this week-

alice-in-chainsI’d like to start off with Alice in Chains. I’ve been listening to them a lot lately. Specifically, the band’s stuff when Layne Staley was front-man. He’s what stands out most for me in their music. I have heard more talented vocalists than I can name, but there’s Layne’s voice that still makes the top 5 on my list of the most powerful, goosebump-inducing voices I’ve ever heard.

This one is called Rain When I Die. I hope you like it.


The next song is Alanis Morissette with her hit song-Uninvited.alanis-morissette

I like Alanis. Her voice, her music, her persona… It’s a lot I relate to.

FYI, Uninvited won the Grammy awards for the best Rock Song and the Best Female Rock Vocal Performance that year.


Grand Funk Railroad now for you, with a track called Inside Looking Out.

grand-funk-railroadI think I’ve shared another Grand Funk Railroad track in the not so distant past. Good stuff all of it. This track, is currently something I can’t get enough of. Its progressive nature is never tiring.

Trust me on this- The track is shy of 10 minutes long by about 20 seconds, and just keeps getting better as it progresses.


The Black Keys now with a song called Howlin For You.the-black-keys

I heard this one again, just about three days ago, and I thought it fit into my playlist for this week perfectly. And so here it is.


black-label-societyI know this playlist has been heavy overall, but that was by design. I’ve just been feeling like it this week, and since most these playlists are a reflection of my state of mind in that period, it shows quite evidently I think.

This next one that I have for you is Black Label Society with a track called Suicide Messiah.


Okay. So these next two songs are a break from the otherwise heavier-sounding songs I matt-simonsshared on the top of this playlist.

This one is called Catch and Release, and is my current favourite. The song was released by Matt Simons in 2014, and is what made him popular.

The song, is beautiful. That’s in fact all I want to say about it. I want you to experience it.


fleetwood-macI’m choosing to close this playlist off with a Fleetwood Mac song called Hypnotized.

This is another real smooth track, clearly not the band’s best, but one of their unique ones without a doubt.


So there you have it. my eighty-third playlist. I hope you enjoy all seven track on here. I’ll be back next week with a new list.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

