#81

Hey!

Here I am again, with a brand new playlist for you. Check it out-

The ShinsThis first song has an interesting story from my end. The song is by The American indie rock band The Shins, and is called Simple Song.

I didn’t even know this song until about an hour or so ago. I was looking up another song that I’ve added in later in this playlist, and this song by The Shins showed up as a suggestion in the side-bar. Seemed real interesting so I checked it out.

And I love it!

The video is really fun too. Drives home a good message on family as well, so I hope you enjoy it as much as I.


This second song is called Infinity and is by a British band formed in 2005, known as The The xxxx. The band categorises as indie pop, indie electronic, and dream pop (I have no idea what dream pop even is).

I earnestly wish I could trace back to my history with this song. I was going through my ‘To-share playlist’ earlier today and I saw that on that list are artists and songs I don’t seem to have a clue about. (This ‘to-share list’ is an aggregation of stuff I put down there over six months back.) I trust that if I put them there, they must be worth it.

So far, all the songs on that playlist have been.


Uriah HeepTaking you all the way back to the late 60s and the awesome Heavy Metal scene that comes with it- I have English Heavy Metal band Uriah Heep with July Morning.

I’m not sure how many people out in the world still enjoy listening to stuff like this. I for one, cannot get enough of Uriah Heep. Their sounds are unique and there’s no double about it. Right from the eerie and bold use or organ, to David Garrick’s (stage name David Byron) unique (sort of shrill, but damn! that is some vocal range!) voice.

That aside, I love the overall sense of musicality, the key changes, and the complementing melodies that made up many of their songs.


And now again, I have no idea how I know of Escala or this brilliant piece of music called EscalaPalladio.

Escala is an electronic string quartet from London, England who rose to fame when they performed on and reached the final of the second series of Britain’s Got Talent on ITV1 in May 2008.

The quartet also features on “Louder than Words“, from Pink Floyd‘s The Endless River (2014)

-Wikipedia

But this is not at all how i fund these talented women out. Anyway, I do hope you enjoy Palladio.


Saigon KickThis last song that I’m sharing gave me chills when I heard it very recently (“very recently” being Today) because it brought back memories of when I had heard the song over WorldSpace Satellite Radio way back when the radio operated in India. It’s Saigon Kick with Love Is On The Way.

The best part of this memory is that I remember loving the song very much even back then!


So that closes playlist #81. I think it’s a great playlist (not to blow my own trumpet or anything), I hope you enjoy listening to all the tracks on it. I’ll get back to you real soon.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

