#72

Just FYI, I typed-in this bit of my post while listening to “Working Man” by Canadian band Rush. You have simply GOT to check this one out! Brilliant stuff!

Aside from which, Hey there. Take a look at the 5 tracks I’ve put together for you this time-

Kicking things off is Phillip Phillips with the song Take Me Away. Heard this one courtesyPhillip Phillips Absolute Radio.

Phillip LaDon Phillips Jr. is an American musician; singer and song-writer, who got popular after the 2012 American Idol, which he won.

To me, not only does the man have a good voice, his music also has beautiful, appealing technical characteristics.


The Dire StraitsNext one is the Dire Straits with Wild Theme, which you will also hear in the 1982 film ‘Local Hero’.

Mark Knopfler, popular for his guitar-playing abilities and unique style, has gone and given us this ‘Wild Theme’ which is considered to be one of the best guitar solo tracks till date. It’s beautiful and I don’t think any amount of trying-to-put-words-to-describe-it will do any justice.

I’ll leave you to enjoying it now.


The last Lauren O’Connell song I shared with you a few playlists back was also a cover of aMy Terrible Friend.jpeg really famous classic. Basically, I guess it’s safe to say this woman makes really good covers of classics aside from composing her own music.

The song I’m sharing right now is by the musical duo called My Terrible Friend, consisting of Lauren O’Connell and Nataly Dawn, and is a cover of the Bee Gees’ ’68 classic I Started A Joke.

I’ve heard the other covers by this duo and they’re all amazing This one is my favourite though.


YES.jpgI’ve got another classic for you now, this one- the original. It’s English progressive rock band Yes with Long Distance Runaround.

This song is off the band’s ’71 album ‘Fragile’.

I just read that this track also stands out because it’s strangely only three and a half minutes long, as opposed to the others which generally go well into ten minutes. Makes me wish it were longer. I love this one!


This last track that I’m sharing has a funny story. I was actually looking for another songOrnella Vanoni, Vinicius de Moraes, Toquinho.jpg yesterday. I managed to not note down the song or artist name properly in my to-share list; one song led to another and I ultimately wound up listening to Ornella Vanoni, Vinicius de Moraes, and Toquinho’s Samba Per Vinicius.

That being the case, I do not have enough information to share with you, about this song, or the three contributing artists. I did however enjoy listening to it, so I hope you do too.


That brings me to the close of another playlist.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

