#71

Hello world.

This one will be brief; brief-er than my last post. But I’ve got an awesome playlist put together, I promise you.

Miles KaneFirst song is by Miles Kane, who is the English musician from the English super-group  the Last Shadow Puppets, who is now also pursuing a solo career. The song is called Don’t Forget Who You Are.

I’d heard this one playing over Absolute Radio several times. It finally got really catchy and I decided it was high time I shared it on one of my posts. So here it is.


Dido now, with Blackbird.Dido

To be honest, it took me a while to get used to this song. I’ve heard a couple of tracks by the woman, liking almost all of them. I think I just didn’t pay enough attention to Blackbird initially. Now, it’s one of my most frequently played.

I think all music works this way. 😀

Did you know btw, Dido’s real name is Florian Cloud de Bounevialle Armstrong?


Grand Funk RailroadI think by now it’s pretty evident that I love classic rock. And how can anyone argue with that when there’s bands like Grand Funk Railroad, giving us good evergreen classics like Some Kind Of Wonderful?

If you haven’t heard this one before, it’s a real shame. Go listen to it right now. Music like this never gets old, I swear.

Grand Funk Railroad, for those of you who are new to their music, is an American blues rock band that has been around since the late 60s.

Here’s something interesting for you-

David Fricke of Rolling Stone magazine once said, “You cannot talk about rock in the 1970s without talking about Grand Funk Railroad!”

-Wikipedia


This next one is called Cycling Trivialities, and is by José González & The Göteborg StringJosé González & The Göteborg String Theory Theory.

I know for sure I first heard this song while tuned into Jango Radio one early examination morning here in campus. I had this song playing in my head the whole day, and I didn’t really mind- It’s that beautiful!

This is one of those songs that slowly builds up into this inexplicable soulful mixture of instruments, blended in so artistically.

I’m pretty sure you’ll love it.


How To Destroy AngelsAnd here is another, courtesy Jango Radio. Again, examination morning, but a very different station from the last one. This one is by a band called How To Destroy Angels, and is called The Space In Between.

I recently found this out and that made me love the band and the song more than I already did- The band How To Destroy Angels is a musical group featuring Mariqueen Maandig, Trent Reznor from the Nine Inch Nails, who happens to be her husband, Atticus Ross, and Rob Sheridan, both of who are associated with Trent Reznor and the Nine Inch Nails.

I do understand that the song is eerie in all ways; and if you’re watching the video as you listen, it’s definitely not everyone’s cup of tea. But you probably already saw this coming if you are familiar with Trent Reznor and the Nine Inch Nails aye? (Or even my taste in music for that matter) 😀


I did promised you a real good playlist, so I hope the playlist lived up to that. I’ll talk to you again soon.

Until then.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

