#70

Hey there!

Guess who’s back with a new playlist in less than a week’s time? (I am allowed to brag about the times I’m over-performing).

Here’s this week’s playlist for you-

The White Stripes.jpgFirst off is The White Stripes with Icky Thump. I’m pretty sure a lot of you are familiar with this song. It’s gotten hugely popular; and why not right? I love it too. I like how it has me head-banging at a different tempo per transition in rhythm during the song.

Also, am I the only one who sings along loudly to the “La la la… part”? I’d like to think not.


Joshua Radin.jpgI don’t quite remember where or how I heard this song by Joshua Radin called Another Beginning. I just know I liked it a lot at the every first listen, and so I put it down on my to-share-list. (Been a while since I brought that list up, I know. I assure you- there is such a thing.)

So Joshua Radin is an American singer and song-writer whose music is mostly of the genre Folk. I think what really captured me in the song Another Beginning is Joshua Radin’s voice. It’s so soft and soothing. Plus of course, it’s a great song.


Kasabian now for you with the song Days Are Forgotten.Kasabian.jpg

To be honest, this song is kind of like an anthem at my place. It’s catchy, a lot of opportunity to sing along, and it’s driving and energetic.

Days Are Forgotten is the lead single from Kasabian’s 2011 album ‘Velociraptor!’. There’s also a version of the song on the album that features Z-Trip (Remix) and LL Cool J.


Geoffrey Oryema.jpgA really good friend of mine had shared a different Geoffrey Oryema song with me but I wasn’t able to find that one online. And so I decided to share with you another song by the artist. This one is called The River.

Geoffrey Oryema is now an internationally renowned Ugandan musician. Most of his music keeps alive the languages Swahili and Acholi, which were languages of his youth. He also sings about returning to the lost country – the ‘clear green land’ of Uganda. -Wikipedia


And to finally close this playlist I decided to throw in another Led Zeppelin song. This timeLed Zeppelin.jpg I chose the track Bron-Y-Aur-Stomp.

Here’s some interesting stuff I found out about the song-

The reason it’s called Bron-Y-Aur-Stomp:

Jimmy Page and Robert Plant constructed the song in 1970 at Bron-Yr-Aur, a small cottage in Snowdonia, Wales where they stayed after completing a gruelling concert tour of North America.

-Wikipedia

Drummer John Bonham played spoons and castanets on the recording. Bassist John Paul Jones played an acoustic five-string fretless bass. Jimmy Page’s 1971 Martin D-28 guitar, in this song, is tuned to open D with a capo at the 3rd fret. The chord sequence for the track was given the nickname “Bar III”.

-Wikipedia


So that brings me to a close with this 70th playlist. I hope you enjoy the music I’ve shared. I’ll talk to you again soon.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

