#49

Hello folks!

Here’s this week’s playlist for you- 

FilterFirst song on the list is by American industrial rock band Filter and is called Fades Like A Photograph. It is from the band’s fifth studio album ‘The Trouble With Angels’. The song is honestly not that popular, but I heard it play on one of the online radio stations I had tuned-in to a long time ago and for some reason it captured me and I noted it down. I hope you like it too.


This next one is called Frozen and is by Portland-Oregon based Mackintosh Braunelectropop group Mackintosh Braun. I had heard this track when tuned-in to a chillout station based in Miami. I loved the song immediately. It’s got a bit of that Sia feel to it.

There’s not a lot of information about the song online. I just know that it is among the group’s more popular tracks so far.


I would like to thank Miss. Nilay Engin for getting in touch with me, making song suggestions, and for introducing me to the band The Frames. Since the band was new to me, I just put together a bunch of songs that were considered their best, listened to them, and then decided to share Falling Slowly with you.

The FramesFor those of you know do not know The Frames, they’re an Irish indie-rock, folk rock band from the 90’s. The original Falling Slowly was written, composed, and performed by Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová.

The song is featured in the 2007 film Once, which starred Hansard and Irglová, and for which it won the Academy Award fro Best Original Song at the 80th Academy Awards.

-Wikipedia

I did not take the time to listen to the original version. Will probably do it one of these days. I do love The Frames’ cover of it though.


Taking you all the way back to the good ol’ 60s now when the Beach Boys came out with this energetic fun song that really was full of Good Vibrations.

Just like all the other Beach Boys songs that I’ve heard, this one ends just as I start to really get into its groove. What I really love about the song is the key transition from verse to chorus, and then from chorus to verse. It’s so flawlessly executed. And then of course there’s all that happy positive energy that’s exuded in plenty. And needless to mention, such perfect vocal harmony.

You’ve also got to appreciate the structure of this song. Despite its short duration it consists of 6 unique sections, of which the first and second digression which happens between 1:42 and 2:14, and 2:14 and 2:56 are probably the best.


FelipechaLast song on this playlist is by French duo Felipecha. It’s called La Victoire De Samothrace.

I really love this song, and for several valid reasons. One, it’s by Felipecha, and I like the group. Two, it’s so gentle and soothing, it puts me in a strange inexplicable state of calm. Three, the vocalist Charlotte Savary sounds so beautiful!

I have no doubt that you will love this song just as much as I do.


So there’s another playlist for you. Keep writing to me and let those suggestions keep coming. I will be back again real soon with another such playlist.

Until then.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

