#42

Hey there!

Back again with a new playlist for you to listen to- 

Manic Street PreachersI decided to start off with Welsh alternative rock band from the 80s, Manic Street Preachers. This song that I’m sharing features Nina Persson from The Cardigans. It’s called Your Love Alone Is Not Enough.

Released in 2007, the song is from the band’s eighth studio album ‘Send Away The Tigers”. The song has a Nina Perssonpretty confusing structure, but over all, it’s catchy and a great track. I thought Nina’s voice was rather dull, I never seem to get enough of James Dean Bradfield’s though. It’s a great voice, very powerful, very conveying, and very fun to listen to.


Okay, so this next song’s credit should go to a cousin. I have it on my collection only because of him. It’s Hoobastank with their Halo 2 OST Connected.

HoobastankNow I know the song isn’t that great or anything. It’s frankly very typical for an American alternative rock band. The lyrics aren’t spectacular either. But what caught my attention was the melody, especially the chorus. And then there’s Doug Robb’s voice which I think is flawless. His ethnicity makes him all the more interesting; the man is half Japanese and half Scottish.


Now I give you This Is The Life, the title track on Scottish singer-songwriter Amy Amy MacdonaldMacdonald’s 2007 album. The song became an instant hit from the album, and is so far, the lady’s most successful single.

Also, I would like to add; Isn’t she simply beautiful?!

According to Wikipedia, Amy Macdonald is a self-taught musician who was inspired after she watched Travis perform at the Park Festival in 2000. Well personally, I think the woman is very talented. She’s got a very pleasing deep thick voice, and that accent is just so much fun! 🙂


Duran DuranYou probably remember Duran Duran from the late 70s and then the 80s right? I’m not exactly a big fan of their music. Some of their tracks are simply brilliant, but then some I just can’t stand. Anyway, I’m now sharing with you a song from the band’s 2005 album ‘Astronaut’. It’s called What Happens Tomorrow.

I remember first hearing this song on Worldspace when the single was released. It’s one of the Duran Duran songs I enjoy listening to, so I hope you do too.


A really fun song to close this playlist with I thought. It’s American indie rock band The StrokesThe Strokes with You Only Live Once.

Describing this song exactly as I see it, I would say calling it ‘You Only Live Once’ was a really wise move by the band. Listening to the track makes me want to jump around because it fills me with all this energy. And how great is that riff huh? Simple, but catchy and just so much fun!

I would also love to watch this song being performed live. The energy would probably drive me crazy.


And so closes playlist #42. I hope you enjoy the tracks I put together for you. Also, take a minute or two and tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you.

Until next week then.

Happy Listening!

Leave a Reply

